Blog Archives

Winter Time Trial November 2016

Winter Time Trial November 2016

A good turnout with two first timers setting good qualyfing times. Special thanks to Jack Nisbet for doing the time keeping which got quite hectic with so many crossing the finish line within seconds of each other.


NameTime Position
Paula Merry28:022QT
Nathan Sutton20:573
Michael Harper30:504
Karen Patterson29:355
Andy Allen19:116
Keith Morris25:567
Paul Evans30:058
Fran Smith26:099
Clair Hilton26:1510
Jo Moriarty29::3711
Andy Smith29:5412
Johnathon Horan20:0113


Read More

Summer Time Trial August 24th 2016

Despite thunder, lighting, torrential rain, a good turnout braved the elements. A big thank you to Mike Harper and Karen Patterson for doing the timekeeping. Tunde Adekoya  proved he his back on form finishing in first place. Gary Nisbet and Johnathon Horan finished second and third.

Tunde Adekoya38:56140
Gary Nisbet27:42239
Johnathan Horan25:59338
Keith Morris39:30437
Alan Tilly29:27536
Jo Moriarty43:11635
Jack Nisbet31:06734
Paul Evans46:05833
Fran Smith38:45932
Andy Allen28:331031
Denise Nisbet47:491130
Andy Smith43:281229
Annette Sissons43:251328
Read More

Summer Time Trial August 2016

Summer Time Trial August 2016

Another good turn out for the penultimate Summer Time Trial, Annette Sissons showed good form finishing in first place, followed by Michael Harper in second, Johnathon Horan with a 20min handicap start finished in third. Big thankyou to Jack Nisbet for doing the timekeeping.

Annette Sissons40:40140
Michael Harper45:29239
Johnathon Horan25:32338
Andy Smith40:19437
Denise Nisbet44:51536
Andy Allen27:13635
Fran Smith37:33734
Alan Tilly29:29833
Paul Evans45:15932
Keith Morris40:141031
Gary Nisbet31:111130
Read More

Summer Time Trials 2016 July

Summer Time Trial July 2016


Despite  very difficult conditions due to heavy plant machinery having churned up the course. a good turnout responded to the challenge. Gary Nisbet returning from a long period of absence due to injury, stormed home to victory , followed by Michael Harper and Karen Patterson second and third respectively.

Gary Nisbet29:241
Michael Harper44:222
Karen Patterson45:023
Andy Allen27:204
John Shaw37:425
Johnathon Horan26:286
Alan Tilly29:376
Fran Smith38:488
Denise Nisbet46:189
Jack Nisbet30:3110
Tunde Adekoya42.3911
Read More

Summer Time Trial June 2016

A tremendous effort by  Michael Harper and Clare Hilton gave them first and second position respectively.

Michal Harper43:411
Clare Hilton35:572
Alan Tillly29:153
Keith Morris37:304
Alan Allen27:125
Andy Smith41:247
Jack Nisbet29:368
Fran Smith38:2610
Karen Patterson46:0911
Johnathon Horan27:2912
Denise Nisbet47:4013
David Myers43:4014
Annette Sissons47:4315Leisurely Run
Mark Collins47:4315Leisurely Run


Read More

Summer Time Trial May 2016

A good turnout for the first Summer Time Trial for 2016 provided some surprising times, John Hughes finished first to establish a fine qualifying time, Jo Moriarty was in close pursuit to claim maximum points. Michael Harper finished strongly in third position. The rest of the field were closely matched.

John Hughes40:001Qualifying Time
Jo Moriaty40:16240
Michael Harper45:59339
Matt37:234Qualifying Time
Alan Tilly29:38538
Jack Nisbet30:47637
Andy Allen28:20736
Clair Hilton37:47835
Karen Patterson46:30934
Keith Morris40:151033
Denise Nisbet51:151132
Fran Smith45:121230
Andy Smith40:031129
Nathan Sutton32:12Went Off Course
Johnathon HoranWent Off Course
DivyaWent Of...
Read More

Winter Time Trial March 2016

Some very impressive results at this months Time Trial, Denise Nesbit suprised everyone with a PB of 29:03 to romp home in first place, second place went to new member  Lisa with a qualifying time of 27:53, Michael Harper continues to battle for that elusive first position with another fine performance.


Denise Nisbit29:031
Michael Harper31:173
David Myers28:024
Paul Evans31:105
Andy Allen19:416
Jack Nisbet21:148
Johnathon Horan21:549
Read More

Winter Time Trial February 2016

Winter time Trial February 2016

Clair Maceiras27:481
Michael Harper30:522
Fran Smith26:143
Jack Nisbet20:424
Andy Smith27:085
Peter Furness22:236
Mark Collins31:117
Ian Nisbet35:278
Annette Sissons28:579
Denise Nisbet31:3910
Read More

Annual Club Presentations

Annual Club Presentations

Annual presentations took place on Wednesday 16th December 2015, following the Funny Hat Run. Members contributed various items of food to makeup a super  Buffet.

The following presentations were made:

Club Champion

Jack Nisbet

2015-12-16 22.58.16

(Click on photo to enlarge)

2nd Place Club Champ

Peter Furness

Sorry No Photo

3rd Place Club Champ

Denise Nisbet

2015-12-16 21.45.40

(Click on photo to enlarge)

Winners of Winter Time Trials:-

January 2015

Bill Hart

2015-12-16 21.37.00

(Click on photo to enlarge)

February 2015

Mark Collins

2015-12-16 21.37.27

(Click on photo to enlarge)

March 2015

John Shaw

2015-12-16 21.46.46

(Click on photo to enlarge)

October 2015

Johnathon Horan

Sorry No Photo

November 2015

Nathan Sutton

Sorry No Photo

December 2015

Jo Maoriaty

Sorry No Photo

Summer Time Trials Winner

Andy Allen

2015-12-16 21.41.37

(Click on photo to enlarge)

Age Graded Cham...

Read More

Christmas Funny Hat Night

Another good turnout for our annual celebration of Christmas with a run around  Hayes, which received a great reception from passing motorist and the local public through the town centre. This year we did an impromptu visit to Asda Store, to the delight of the children and amusement of parents to see twenty fancy dressed people singing Carols running through aisles.

Funny Hat Runners

Funny Hat Runners

(Click on photo to enlarge)



Read More