2010 Annual Awards

& Silly Hats Run



Click on pictures to see full size version. 



Combining the Christmas Silly Hats run with the Annual Awards night has proved to be one of our better ideas. Over the years the run has grown shorter but the hats have got sillier and are always guaranteed to receive an enthusiastic (and sometimes even friendly) reception in ever so wonderful Hayes Town.


Summer Time Trial Championship 2010

It requires a subtle blend of continued improvement and tactics throughout the Summer to win the Time Trial. The 2010 winner is Jacqui Howell.


Previous winners:

2009     Bill Hart runner up Peter Furness

2008    Tie between , Sue Ford, Steve Barrington and Clare Lawlor

2007     Ian Smith, Runner up Gary Nisbet

2006:    Peter Ford, runner up Brian Skinner

2005:    Tony Newman, runner up Jack Nisbet

2004:    Pam Swadling, runner up Brian Skinner

2003:    Margaret Newman, runner up Jac Aldous

2002:    Matthew Wilkins, runner up Jacqui Howell

2001:    Liz Ioannou, runner up Tony Newman

2000:    Colin Aldous & Ian Robinson, runner up Keith Morris

1999:    Colin Aldous




Club Championship 2010

The Club Championship signifies the most improved runner of the year in nominated 10K, 10M & Marathon road races. The 2010 winner is Steve Barrington


Previous winners:

2009      Peter Furness runner up Brian Skinner

2008     Steve Barrington, runner up Jack Nisbet.

2007     Ryan Jones, runner up Michelle Sampson.

2006:    Michelle Sampson, runner up Peter Furness

2005:    Tom Waugh, runner up Margaret Newman

2004:    Brian Skinner, runner up Gary Fiddes

2003:    Ian Robinson 

2002:    Clive Bonner

2001:    Tony Newman, runner up Paul Evans

2000:    Jac Aldous, runner up Brian Skinner

1999:    Brian Skinner.





Club Runner of the Year 2010

Determined by popular vote, this is the runners' runner of the year. The 2010 winner is .


Previous winners:

2009       Michelle Sampson

2008      Jacqui Howell,   

2007      Michelle Sampson,

2006:     Brian Sinner

2005:     Jack Nisbet

2004:    Jack Nisbet

2003:    Jac Aldous

2002:    Mark Tannian

2001:    Colin Aldous, runner up Tony Newman

2000:    Peter Furness, runner up Paul Evans

1999:    Peter Furness & Colin Aldous (joint winners)





Age Graded Championship 2010

The Age Graded Championship enables individual performances to be compared regardless of age and in theory at least, gives the old boys a chance of winning something. The 2010 winner is Peter Furness.


Previous winners:

2009      Jack Nisbet

2008     Jack Nisbet.

2006     Peter Furness

2005:    Tom Waugh

2004:    Peter Furness

2003:    Peter Furness

2002:    Colin Aldous



London Marathon Draw 2010

One guaranteed place in the London Marathon through affiliate membership of the SEAA. This year's winner is Jack Nisbet


Previous winners:

2009      Jason Bannister

2008     Steve Barrington

2007     Mick McGuigan

2006:    Mick Mcguigan

2005:    Tony Newman

2003:    Mike McCorkell

2002:    Ian Robinson

2001:    Jim Ball

2000:    Kim Endersby

1999:    Jac Aldous





Best Silly Hat


2010    Steve Barrington

2009     Sue Ford

2008     Ian Smith

2007:    Bill Hart

2005:    Tony Newman, runner up Jacqui Howell

2004:    Must have been Newman!

2003:    Alan Porter

2002:    Georgina Tocher

2001:    Tony Newman

2000:    Tony Newman

Last updated 05 July 2011